Faster border entry - 15 new countries added | Hudson McKenzie

Faster UK Border Entry – 15 new countries added

October 6, 2017 | Immigration, Latest Thinking, News

Being a traveller, especially a business traveller, you want to be able to enter a country with ease and speed. Therefore, it’s good news for all travellers as the UK have now added 15 new countries to the 25 existing countries on the list on 5th October 2017.

Registered Traveller allows approved members, who have undergone advanced security checks, faster entry at the UK border through access to the ePassport gates or the UK/EU passport lane.

To be eligible to apply, passengers must hold an eligible passport and have a visa or have visited the UK at least 4 times in the past 2 years.

The new countries which have been added are as follows:

·         Andorra

·         Bahamas

·         Botswana

·         Holy See (Vatican City)

·         Macao

·         Maldives

·         Monaco

·         Namibia

·         Nauru

·         Papua New Guinea

·         Samoa

·         Seychelles

·         St Vincent and the Grenadines

·         Tonga

·         Trinidad & Tobago

For more information on being a Registered Traveller contact our offices and speak to one of our team by email or call on 020 3318 5794

Author: Amisha Jethwa